Bringing you sunshine

I’d love to tell you a little bit about myself. Given that this is my first ever blog post, and the likelihood that anyone will read this is minimal, I’ll keep it brief and get back to my cup of tea.

I’d like to share my love of the little things with you.
I plan on sharing all kinds of tutorials, printables, tips, and inspiration for leading a lovely, simple life.
At the top of my brainstorming list: tea blends, banana bread recipes, scone recipes, apron tutorials, jam recipes, and so on. Oh! And tutorials for pot holders, tea towels, cakes, decoupaged tea trays…. I think that’s enough to get me started, right?

Personal confession time: I take on more than I can handle. I am a serial perfectionist and overachiever. When you go into a job interview and the interviewer asks you, “What’s your greatest weakness?”, you’re supposed to say “I work too hard and I care too much”, right? (Except don’t ever say that, because that is so cliche you will surely be kicked out of the conference room). Anyway, the point is, I am that person. I care so much about everything being exactly right that sometimes, if I don’t think I can execute something to the utmost pinnacle of perfection, I don’t even bother. (Like, if I don’t have time to perfectly sort the children’s laundry into coded piles, I just say “screw laundry”). Sound familiar? I hope I’m not the only one.

-SO- In an effort to try to relax, embrace imperfection, and live a little more simply, I’d like to share my days with you. Hopefully, I will inspire your lovely, romantic, bright, sunny, charmed, picturesque lifestyle while trying to get there myself.

Jennifer

PS: My husband just brought me a cup of tea. In one of my favorite mugs! Bonus husband points!!

One thought on “Bringing you sunshine

Leave a Reply

